Downgrade my domain protection plan
You can downgrade your domain protection plan at any time. Downgrading to Basic Privacy Protection will remove the additional features of Full Protection, including the private email address, and your contact information in the Parallax Web Design WHOIS directory will no longer be substituted with proxy information. It will also remove the protection from malicious takeover attempts and failed renewals. When you downgrade from the Ultimate Protection plan, the Website Security Basic service associated with that domain name will also be removed.
- Log in to your Parallax Web Design Domain Control Center. (Need help logging in? Find your username or password.)
- Check the box next to the domain(s) you’ll be downgrading. Or, select the check mark icon and Select All.
- Select Ownership then Downgrade Privacy Protection.
- Review the downgrade options available and choose your preferred plan.
- Select Confirm.
- Verify your identity. If you have two-step verification (2SV) enabled, we’ll send the verification code via SMS or an authenticator app. Or, you can use the one-time password option, if you don’t have 2SV enabled.
- Enter your verification code and select Verify.
You’ll see a Success confirmation once your changes have been accepted. It can take up to 90 minutes for these changes to take effect.
- For refund eligibility, see our refund policy .
- Downgrading your protection plan does not cancel your domain name.